CIC energiGUNE is a member of the BRTA (Basque Scientific and Technological Consortium -Basque Research and Technology Alliance). This alliance is made up of 4 research centres and 12 technology centres, the Basque Government and the Provincial Councils. The objectives of this alliance are to increase cooperation between agents of the Basque Science and Technology Network (RVCTI), to work on a coordinated scientific-technological agenda that responds to the challenges and needs of Basque companies and to improve their international positioning.

Relevant figures

  • 1.300

    Scientific publications /year
  • 3.700

  • 100

  • 22%

    R&D spending in the Basque Country
  • 300

    M€ of income


BRTA members are: